The glamourous life of parenting

i.e. the crap they don’t tell you about in those damn child rearing books ( yeah I’m looking at you What to Expect)

Remember showers before kids? You know the ones where you  drained the hot water tank shaving your legs and scouring dead skin all while belting out your favorite NKTOB Lady Gaga  song ( just me? oh ok)

Well after kids those showers are no more. They are replaced with mad dashes to get the filth off while praying nothing gets flushed down the toilet.

 Take today for example I took a 2 1/2 minute shower while my son stood outside the tub a poked me with a spoon. Each time giggling and saying WHOOOOOA! Now I have 2 questions: When will I get my showers back? and where the hell did my kid find a spoon?!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The glamourous life of parenting

  1. jessi says:

    Haha! Man that’s funny! I go without showering until hubs is home or its naptime or bedtime. Or I put him in his highchair with cherrios and turn the tv on. I don’t know how much longer that last one will work lol

Leave a comment